Target Is “Bos Taurus Sanctus” In The Open… Shooter Will Adjust.

If you want to start a dust up, do it right!  That’s what I say.   Bully!

My additions:

1) He left off the FN-FAL.  Yeah it’s a runner, but what a heavy-humpy-do-I-really-have-to-carry-this-all-day-ergonomics-of-dried-turd mother.

2) Speaking of top heavy.  H&K USP and Springfield XD anyone? 

3) The AR has only ONE saving grace.  It’s what is used by the military.  So if you want a very long logistics chain of parts and ammo…

Now may I get on my soap box?  A-hem.  ALL Guns Suck!  (With apologies to Larry Correia)  Thank you.

It’s true.  All guns are a compromise between competing features (some of which are budgetary and logistical).  Everyone wants the versatility of a shotgun, the accuracy of a sniper rifle, the concealability of handgun, and the cost of a Hipoint.  So I don’t care how much you paid for your custom SOCOM SuperBoomer, it still sucks when you compare it to some Colt-Springington Platonic Ideal 5000 in .450 Death Wad.

But since PI 5000’s, let alone .450 DW, don’t seem to be available at my local DeathMart™ , I’ll take my crappy MK9 that’s too heavy for its size and underpowered due to its short barrel on top of being 9mm.

What I’m trying to say is, if it works for you, great.  If it doesn’t, buy what does.  Some men like oysters, some men like snails, as it were.  *gigglesnort*

0 Responses to “Target Is “Bos Taurus Sanctus” In The Open… Shooter Will Adjust.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Dante…

Conservative, educated, understands history, distrusts government, distrusts politicians, dislikes pop-culture, and carries a firearm. In short, I'm what The Framers of The Constitution were counting on and everything your government wants you to fear most.

The only thing I don’t have to complain about is some GI taking up space in my living room. I’ll let you know about the Civil Courts if someone ever owes more than $20 to me. ---If you didn’t get that one; sue your Civics or US History Teacher.


Your shortcut to Acute Dyspepsia
Any Spelling, Grammatical, or Typographic errors are the result of my keyboard, public school Elementary education, or Secret Government Ninjas and not fault of the author and his flying through his posts at lunch time. If you see any errors, ping me and I will correct them. Ping me often enough, and I will make you my editor.
dantes firing range -A T- hotmail.com
Remove the spaces and convert the -AT- to... you know the drill. In VB Script that's: Value = replace (replace ("dantes firing range -A T- hotmail.com", " ",""), "-AT-", chr(64))

For The Record


