Bring Out Yer Dead! Socialized Medicine Is Around The Corner.

It is with great sadness that I announce the pre-official death of The United States of America.  Like a patient in a Persistent Vegetative State, she will continue to convert organic mater into waste products for some time.  But, ultimately, we are just waiting for the body to figure out what the mind and soul already know. 

With the Nanny State able to control everything through Healthcare, we will cease to be individuals and simply be groups on an actuarial table.  A state in life that is frustrating when it comes to a contracted business, but one that is morally evil when done by a government who’s sacred trust is to each and every man, woman, and child as individuals.  

The next steps are up to the citizens.  Do we allow this to continue to its enviable conclusion like that of “Once” Great Britain where you can’t even defend your own home?  Or do we, as a society, decide to be more like our forebears and start over. 

My bet, as “American ‘Idle'” prepares to knock couch potatoes back on their duffs for another season, is that the cancer that lead to our current Rock Star President and Congresscritter for Life Legislative Branch will keep people firmly on their hands waiting for .gov to take away all their problems.  We will not see the resurgences of that spirit that made America great.  And the few men who will step forward to challenge the status quo will be derided as crackpots and terrorists.  Remember, Gandhi would have been a terrorist under current definitions. 

So what happens when we can’t keep up the charade that we can pay for all this?  What happens when the bill comes due?  I guess it all depends on how quickly they get around to banning firearms and how effective that band is.  

I weep for the world these criminals are leaving for our children and the blood that will be spilled because of their greed.  My soul seeks solace in the fact that every drop of blood they are responsible for will be paid back in spades in the next life.  I would not want to be one of these “leaders” when they enter the Here-after.  

As for me?  Well in the long run I’m not sure what I will do.  If piper seeks payment in my life while I’m able to hold my end of the line, I will.  If not, I will train my children well and instruct them to do the same.  For one other thing gives me joy.  No tyrant lives forever and no tyranny spans but a scant few generations.  

In the short run, I’m going to finish the book I’m currently reading.  Have a beer or two.  Enjoy the company of my wife.  And do something wholly verboten like have a celebratory cigar.  I will also continue to tell anyone who will listen about the madness into which we are descending.  If that puts me on the outs with the Gestapo Administration, so be it.  You see, for all the doom and gloom that these criminals’ shadows cast across this land and its future; today, I am a free man and I will die a free man no matter how they delude themselves.

4 Responses to “Bring Out Yer Dead! Socialized Medicine Is Around The Corner.”


  1. 1 whereisthecommonsense December 22, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    More power to ya! Excellent blog.

  2. 2 s. adams December 22, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    Awesome article.

  3. 3 matt December 22, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Thank you for this peice. I hope that you don’t mind that I posted it on my newsite, theaustinfreepress.com for as many others to read. I found this article to be very pround and touching….however saddening the truth may be, the truth will always set you free…

  4. 4 Equus Pallidus December 23, 2009 at 12:04 am

    Just remember, that when small men cast large shadows, it means the sun is setting on them.


Leave a Reply

Dante…

Conservative, educated, understands history, distrusts government, distrusts politicians, dislikes pop-culture, and carries a firearm. In short, I'm what The Framers of The Constitution were counting on and everything your government wants you to fear most.

The only thing I don’t have to complain about is some GI taking up space in my living room. I’ll let you know about the Civil Courts if someone ever owes more than $20 to me. ---If you didn’t get that one; sue your Civics or US History Teacher.


Your shortcut to Acute Dyspepsia
Any Spelling, Grammatical, or Typographic errors are the result of my keyboard, public school Elementary education, or Secret Government Ninjas and not fault of the author and his flying through his posts at lunch time. If you see any errors, ping me and I will correct them. Ping me often enough, and I will make you my editor.
dantes firing range -A T- hotmail.com
Remove the spaces and convert the -AT- to... you know the drill. In VB Script that's: Value = replace (replace ("dantes firing range -A T- hotmail.com", " ",""), "-AT-", chr(64))

For The Record


